External Affairs

The SCA External Affairs department is the connection between the SCA and community members who are affected by our work building and maintaining public schools. External Affairs staff meet regularly with parents, Principals, UFT, CECs, School District superintendents, Community Boards, elected officials, and neighborhood groups, to share ideas and concerns and update residents.


October 4, 2022

Data as of October 4, 2022
Name Borough Representation Community School District Office Telephone Email
Andrea Bender Vice President, External Affairs (718) 472- 8005 abender@nycsca.org
Nicole Holloway Bronx 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 (718) 472-8046 nholloway@nycsca.org
Yvette Knight Brooklyn 16, 17, 18, 19, 22, 23, 32 (718) 472-8199 yknight@nycsca.org
Steve Gonzalez Brooklyn & Staten Island 20, 21, 31 (718) 752-5046 sgonzalez@nycsca.org
Danielle Schaaff Queens 24, 27, 28, 29 (718) 472-8114 dschaaff@nycsca.org
Tamar Smith Brooklyn 13, 14, 15 (718) 472-8025 tsmith5@nycsca.org
Benjamin Goodman Queens 25, 26, 30 (718) 472-8026 bgoodman@nycsca.org
Joshua Adams Manhattan 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 (718) 472-8557 jadams2@nycsca.org
Kevin Ortiz Media Relations (718) 472-8559 kortiz2@nycsca.org
Xml: Andrea Bender Vice President, External Affairs (718) 472- 8005 abender@nycsca.org Nicole Holloway Bronx 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 (718) 472-8046 nholloway@nycsca.org Yvette Knight Brooklyn 16, 17, 18, 19, 22, 23, 32 (718) 472-8199 yknight@nycsca.org Steve Gonzalez Brooklyn & Staten Island 20, 21, 31 (718) 752-5046 sgonzalez@nycsca.org Danielle Schaaff Queens 24, 27, 28, 29 (718) 472-8114 dschaaff@nycsca.org Tamar Smith Brooklyn 13, 14, 15 (718) 472-8025 tsmith5@nycsca.org Benjamin Goodman Queens 25, 26, 30 (718) 472-8026 bgoodman@nycsca.org Joshua Adams Manhattan 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 (718) 472-8557 jadams2@nycsca.org Kevin Ortiz Media Relations (718) 472-8559 kortiz2@nycsca.org
Note: Please direct all school-specific District 75 and High School matters to the liaison covering the geographic district in which the relevant school is located.